• Mon Expérience
  • Cette Aventure est elle pour moi ?
  • Nous contacter

The loop of the Grandes Alpes by motorbike : Between France, Switzerland, Italy, Austria and Germany

A circuit under the sign of peaks, lakes and curves. A loop of the Grandes Alpes by motorbike, the largest mountain range in Europe straddling France, Switzerland, Italy, Austria and Germany, this is the circuit that we propose to accomplish in ten days!

The Alps by motorbike remain a Holy Grail for any motorcyclist in search of thrills, landscapes and wide open spaces. This motorbike trip will allow you to cover the most beautiful roads of the Alps through its most emblematic passes: St Gothard, Furka, Grossglockner, but also its most beautiful lakes: Como, Brinz and Constance. Stays are made outside the major urban centres in traditional Alpine hotels.

Alps

Guided or free

9 days and 9 nights

Mileage: 1678 km

Presentation of the trip

boucle des Grandes Alpes à moto

Points of interest

Lakes Como and Lugano – Villages of Bellagio and Gruyere – Grimsel Passes – Furka and St. Gotthard – Guzzi Motorbike Museum – Stelvio Pass – Balcone d’Italia – Alpine Massif of the Dolomites – Grossglockner Panoramic Route – Neuschwanstein Castle – Rhine Falls – Black Forest Massif

Program

DAY 1 : ARRIVAL IN EVIAN-LES-BAINS

Arrival and installation at the hotel. Group briefing and dinner.

DAY 2 : EVIAN-LES-BAINS – INTERLAKEN (210 km)

From Lake Geneva you will now pass to the Massif du Chablais and then stop in Gruyères, not only known for its cheese but also for its imposing fortress. Finally, you will stay on Lake Brienz at the foot of the Jungfrau summit.

DAY 3 : INTERLAKEN – LAKE DE CÔME (231 km)

You leave the valley to attack the mythical high passes of the Alps. This day full of curves will take you through the emblematic passes of the great Alps: Gotthard, Furka, Grimsel. An unforgettable ride. Finally, you will ride down to the region of the lakes of Lugano and Como where you will be able to recover from your emotions.

DAY 4 : LAKE OF COME – CHIAVENNA (175 km)

Impossible to leave Lake Como without visiting its most famous village: Bellagio. Then all along the shores of the lake you can visit the museum of the Moto Guzzi factory in Mandello del Lario. Finally, you will leave the turquoise shores for the first Alpine foothills to sleep at the foot of the Stelvio.

DAY 5 : CHIAVENNA – DOLOMITES (180 km)

After passing through the typical Swiss valleys on the way to St. Moritz, you will tackle the endless bends of the Stelvio Pass, the highest road pass in the Alps, with a breathtaking view from the summit. You will then enter the Italian region of South Tyrol South Tyrol Alto Adige and drive through vineyards and orchards, then you will stay in the heart of the Dolomite Massif, in a high altitude resort.

DAY 6 : DOLOMITES – GROSSGLOCKNER (228 km)

Many more passes on the menu of the day, including Giau and Marmolada. But it is above all the Tre Cime di Lavaredo summit that will leave you speechless. Then Austria welcomes you with one of the most beautiful alpine roads known to all motorcyclists: the Grossglockner, criss-crossed in summer by thousands of motorcyclists from all over Europe.

DAY 7 : GROSSGLOCKNER – GARMISCH (202 km)

You will start your day on the magnificent Grossglockner panorama road and then on the impressive Krimml Falls, the highest in Europe. You cross the Tyrol region to enter Bavaria and its largest mountain resort: Garmisch Partenkirchen.

DAY 8 : GARMISCH – LAKE OF CONSTANCE (212 km)

You will stop in Oberammergau, a village known for its mural paintings, and then the majestic Neuschwanstein Castle awaits you. Finally, the Alpenstrasse leads you to the shores of Lake Constance.

DAY 9 : LAKE OF CONSTANCE – COLMAR (240 km)

The Alpentrasse will take you back to France, without missing the shores of Lake Constance and the magnificent Rhine Falls of Schaffhausen. You will reach Alsace via the Black Forest massif and stay in one of its most beautiful cities: Colmar. This is how this beautiful loop of the Grandes Alpes by motorbike will end.

Find all our motorbike trips in France on our dedicated page.

And for more information about Colmar, for example, visit the Colmar Tourist Office website here !

No Details Found

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

• Mon Expérience
  • FAQ

La boucle des Grandes Alpes à moto : Entre France, Suisse, Italie, Autriche et Allemagne

Un circuit sous le signe des cimes, des lacs et des virages. Une boucle des Grandes Alpes à moto, le plus grand massif montagneux d’Europe à cheval sur la France, la Suisse, l’Italie, l’Autriche et l’Allemagne, c’est le circuit que nous vous proposons d’accomplir en dix jours !

Les Alpes à moto restent un Graal pour tout motard en quête de sensation, de paysages et de grands espaces. Ce voyage à moto vous permettra de parcourir les plus belles routes des Alpes par ses cols les plus emblématiques : St Gothard, Furka, Grossglockner, mais aussi ses plus beaux lacs : Côme, Brinz et Constance. Les séjours se font hors des grands centres urbains dans des hôtels traditionnels alpins.

Alpes

Guidé ou en liberté

9 jours et 9 nuits

Kilométrage : 1678 km

Présentation du voyage

boucle des Grandes Alpes à moto

Points d’intérêts

Lacs de Côme et de Lugano – Villages de Bellagio et Gruyères – Cols de Grimsel – Furka et St Gothard – Musée Moto Guzzi – Col du Stelvio -Balcone d’Italia – Massif Alpin des Dolomites – Route panoramique du Grossglockner – Château de Neuschwanstein – Chûtes du Rhin – Massif de la forêt Noire

Programme

JOUR 1 : ARRIVÉE A EVIAN-LES-BAINS

Arrivée et installation à l’hôtel. Briefing groupe et dîner.

JOUR 2 :  EVIAN-LES-BAINS – INTERLAKEN (210 km)

Du lac Léman vous passerez maintenant au Massif du Chablais puis ferez étape à Gruyères, pas seulement connu pour son fromage mais aussi pour son imposante forteresse. Enfin, vous séjournerez sur le lac de Brienz au pied du sommet de la Jungfrau.

JOUR 3 : INTERLAKEN – LAC DE CÔME (231 km)

Vous quittez la vallée pour attaquer les hauts cols mythiques des Alpes. Cette journée riche en virages vous fera parcourir les cols emblématiques des grandes Alpes : Gotthard, Furka, Grimsel. Un ride inoubliable. Enfin, vous descendrez vers la région des lacs de Lugano et Côme où vous pourrez vous remettre de vos émotions.

JOUR 4 : LAC DE CÔME – CHIAVENNA (175 km)

Impossible de quitter le lac de Côme sans visiter son village le plus célèbre : Bellagio. Puis tous en longeant les rives du lac vous pourrez visiter le musée de l’usine Moto Guzzi à Mandello del Lario. Enfin, vous quitterez les berges turquoises pour les premiers contreforts alpins pour dormir au pied du Stelvio.

JOUR 5 : CHIAVENNA – DOLOMITES (180 km)

Après avoir longé les typiques vallées Suisses vers St Moritz vous attaquerez les interminables lacets du col du Stelvio, le plus haut col routier des Alpes dont la vue au sommet est saisissante. Vous entrerez ensuite dans la région italienne du Sud Tyrol Haut Adige et roulerez entre vignobles et vergers, puis vous séjournerez au cœur du Massif des Dolomites, dans une station d’altitude.

JOUR 6 : DOLOMITES – GROSSGLOCKNER (228 km)

Encore de nombreux cols au menu du jour dont le Giau et la Marmolada. Mais c’est surtout le sommet des Tre Cime di Lavaredo qui vous laissera sans voix. Puis c’est l’Autriche qui vous accueille avec une de ses plus belles routes alpines connues de tous les motards : Le Grossglockner, sillonné en été par des milliers de motards de toute l’Europe.

JOUR 7 : GROSSGLOCKNER – GARMISCH (202 km)

Vous commencerez votre journée par la magnifique route panoramique du Grossglockner puis ce seront les impressionnantes chûtes de Krimml, les plus hautes d’Europe. Vous traversez la région du Tyrol pour entrer en Bavière et sa plus grande station de montagne : Garmisch Partenkirchen.

JOUR 8 : GARMISCH – LAC DE CONSTANCE (212 km)

Vous ferez halte à Oberammergau, village connu pour ses peintures murales, puis, c’est le majestueux château de Neuschwanstein qui vous attend. Enfin, c’est l’Alpenstrasse qui vous mènera vers les rives du lac de Constance.

JOUR 9 : LAC DE CONSTANCE – COLMAR (240 km)

C’est l’Alpentrasse qui vous ramènera vers la France, sans manquer les rives du lac de Constance et les magnifiques chûtes du Rhin de Schaffhausen. Vous atteindrez l’Alsace par le massif de la Forêt Noire et séjournerez dans l’une de ses plus belles villes : Colmar. C’est ainsi, que cette belle boucle des Grandes Alpes à moto se clôturera.

 

Retrouvez tous nos voyages à moto en France sur notre page dédiée.

Et pour plus d’informations sur Colmar, par exemple, rendez-vous sur le site de l’Office de Tourisme de Colmar !

No Details Found