• Mon Expérience
  • Cette Aventure est elle pour moi ?
  • Nous contacter

Exceptional dives in France

Explore the marine environment with our scuba diving trips through the prism of the exception on the coasts of France. Snorkelling and snorkelling are also possible.

Brittany

The pink granite coast and the 7 Islands Reserve
Encounter with seals and sharks in Tregor

For the diver used to tropical waters, Brittany is synonymous with cold, green and turbid water, not forgetting the constraint of the tides.

Yet, with a minimum of perseverance, it allows unforgettable encounters with the best that the ocean has to offer: seals, dogfish and for the luckiest, the mole shark, cousin of the great white shark.

Ploumanac’h in the Côtes-d’Armor, 300 million years ago, when the Breton mountains were forming, an enormous bubble of magma pierced the earth’s crust, the pink granite coast was born.

Between Perros-Guirec and Trégastel, its exceptional granite chaos offers one of the most beautiful coastal landscapes in France. The “sentier des Douaniers” (customs trail) allows you to admire the whole of this panorama.

A large part of this rocky edifice is submerged, offering many ecological niches for marine life. Places and bars patrol above the kelp fields under which the old women take refuge. These large brown algae which develop their thalles in the swell and current are clinging to the granite rocks scattered on the sandy and detrital bottoms. Each of the crevices of these scree slopes is a refuge for a multitude of crustaceans: lobsters, crabs, curries, spiders, bunches and galatees. The cracks in the rock faces are occupied by lobsters. The overhangs are lined with colourful anemones and sponges.

Plongée sous-marine France

Sept-Îles Nature Reserve

It is the most important nature reserve on the French coast.

The reserve consists of a marine area and granite coastline composed of five main islands and numerous islets and reefs forming an extremely indented and varied whole of major ecological and landscape interest.

There are 181 species of birds.

This archipelago is a real refuge during the nesting period for many birds (25,000 pairs and 27 nesting species).

Rouzic Island is the only nesting point in France for the Northern Gannet (21524 pairs from January to September) as well as for almost all the Atlantic Puffins (241 pairs from March to July) on Rouzic, Malban and Bonno.

In addition to the species mentioned above, there are also other breeders such as the English Shearwater (365 pairs), the Torda Penguin (59 pairs from February to July), the Herring Gull (1755 pairs from December to September), the Great Black-backed Gull (634 pairs), the Great Black-backed Gull (73 pairs) and the Great Crested Cormorant (318 pairs from December to August), the Guillemot de Troïl (46 pairs from February to July), the Fulmar Boréal (66 pairs from December to September), the Common Tern (1 pair), the Common Oystercatcher (84 pairs), the Shelduck Shelduck (5 pairs), the Little Egret (6 pairs), the Peregrine Falcon (3 pairs), the Storm Storm-Petrel (180 pairs), etc.

The grey seal population is increasing slightly, with an average of 40 individuals throughout the archipelago.

Conditions

  • We organize these dives from the port of Ploumanac’h from where we will radiate towards the archipelagos of the Seven Islands and Triagoz reserve or Pors-Kamor and the Squewel drop off.
  • Water temperature 15 – 17 °c
  • Recommended suit: diving, spearfishing or gliding suit from 5 to 7 mm.
  • Hunting or gliding suits offer incomparable aquaticity for apnea with very agile seals.
  • TGV Lannion station
  • Suggestions for accommodation in Ploumanac’h :
    Hotel Castel Beau Site on the beach of St Guirec 4 * (from June 26th)
    Hotel St Guirec 2 *
    Hotel de l’Europe 2 *

Registration by form here

An article on the destination

Find all our trips on our website. We also offer motorcycle trips on our dedicated page.

No Details Found

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

• Aperçu
  • FAQ

Coaching photo sous-marine

Plongées d’exception en France

Photo Denfert et Seal Adventures vous accueillent pour un coaching photo sous-marine sur les plus beaux spots de France. La randonnée palmée et l’apnée sont également possibles en famille.

Bretagne

La côte de granit rose et la réserve des 7 îles

Rencontre avec les phoques et la faune du Trégor

Pour le plongeur coutumier des eaux tropicales, la Bretagne est synonyme d’eau froide, verte et trouble, sans oublier la contrainte des marées.

Pourtant, avec un minimum de persévérance, elle permet des rencontres inoubliables avec ce que l’océan a de mieux à offrir : phoques, roussettes et pour les plus chanceux, le requin taupe, cousin du grand requin blanc.

Ploumanac’h dans les Côtes-d’Armor, il y a 300 millions d’années, alors que les montagnes bretonnes se formaient, une énorme bulle de magma transperçait l’écorce terrestre, la côte de granit rose naissait.

Entre Perros-Guirec et Trégastel, son chaos granitique exceptionnel offre un des plus beaux paysages côtiers de France. Le sentier des Douaniers permet d’admirer l’ensemble de ce panorama.

Une grande partie de cet édifice rocheux est immergé, offrant à la vie marine de nombreuses niches écologiques. Les lieux et les bars patrouillent au dessus des champs de laminaires sous lesquels se réfugient les vieilles. Ces grandes algues brunes qui développent leurs thalles dans la houle et le courant sont accrochées aux roches de granit éparpillées sur les fonds sablonneux et détritiques. Chacune des anfractuosités de ces éboulis est un refuge pour une multitude de crustacés: homards, tourteaux, étrilles, araignées, bouquets et galathées. Les failles des parois rocheuses sont occupées par les langoustes. Les surplombs sont tapissés d’anémones colorées et d’éponges.

Plongée sous-marine France

La réserve naturelle des Sept-Îles

Il s’agit de la plus importante réserve naturelle du littoral français.

La réserve est constituée d’un espace marin et littoral granitique composé de cinq îles principales et de nombreux îlots et récifs formant un ensemble extrêmement découpé et varié, d’un intérêt écologique et paysager majeur.

On y recense 181 espèces d’oiseaux.

Cet archipel est un véritable refuge en période de nidification pour beaucoup d’oiseaux (25 000 couples et 27 espèces nicheuses).

L’île Rouzic est le seul point de nidification en France pour le Fou de Bassan (21524 couples de janvier à septembre) ainsi que pour la quasi-totalité des Macareux moine (241 couples de mars à juillet) sur Rouzic, Malban et Bonno.

Outre les espèces mentionnées ci-dessus, on compte aussi d’autres nicheurs comme le Puffin des Anglais (365 couples), le Pingouin torda (59 couples de février à juillet), le Goéland argenté (1755 couples de décembre à septembre ), le Goéland brun (634 couples), le Goéland marin (73 couples), le Cormoran huppé (318 couples de décembre à août), le Guillemot de Troïl (46 couples de février à juillet), le Fulmar Boréal (66 couples de décembre à septembre), la Sterne pierregarin (1 couple), l’Huitrier pie (84 couples), la Tadorne de Belon (5 couples) l’Aigrette garzette (6 couples), le Faucon pèlerin (3 couples), l’Océanite tempête (180 couples) etc.

La population de phoque gris est en légère augmentation avec un effectif moyen de 40 individus sur l’ensemble de l’archipel.

Conditions

  • Nous organisons ces plongées au départ du port de Ploumanac’h d’où nous rayonnerons vers les archipels de la réserve des Sept Îles et des Triagoz ou de Pors-Kamor et du tombant du Squewel
  • Prochaines sessions au choix : du 10 au 14 juillet 2020, session 100% féminine le 13 juillet. Vous pouvez venir une seule journée ou tous les jours
  • Tarif comprenant le coaching, une plongée, l’essai de matériel photo
  • Température de l’eau 15 – 17 °c
  • Combinaison conseillée : vêtement de plongée, d’apnée ou de glisse de 5 à 7 mm, cagoule indispensable
  • Les combinaisons d’apnée ou de glisse offrent une aquaticité incomparable pour intéragir avec les phoques très agiles
  • TGV gare de Lannion
  • Suggestions d’hébergements à Ploumanac’h :
    -Hôtel Castel Beau Site sur la plage de St Guirec 4 *
    -Hôtel St Guirec 2 *
    -Hôtel de l’Europe 2 *
    -Autres possibilités sur demande

Inscription par formulaire ici

Un article sur la destination

Retrouvez tous nos voyages plongée sur notre page dédiée.

No Details Found