• Mon Expérience
  • Cette Aventure est elle pour moi ?
  • Nous contacter

Motorbike trip in the South of France

Discover the best that the South of France has to offer you during a superb stay in Provence by motorbike! From the Cévennes National Park to the Gorges du Verdon by motorbike, passing through the Camargue and Provence, a breathtaking motorbike road-trip that will take you to the blue of the Mediterranean… Overlook the Calanques by motorbike then explore the Western Alps to finish in beauty in the Vercors which will delight the motorcyclist eager for thrills on its picturesque roads. From the Alps to the Mediterranean Sea, gastronomy will be in the spotlight and the dishes will be sprinkled with local wines from the Rhone Valley…

7 days / 6 nights

March to October

France

Presentation of the trip

La Provence à moto

Points of interest

Ardèche – Gorges du Tarn – Cévennes National Park (UNESCO) – Grands Causses Natural Park (UNESCO) – Camargue (UNESCO) – Provence – Cassis – Mediterranean Sea – Gorges du Verdon – Napoleon Route – Vercors – Combe Laval – Mediterranean Cuisine

Program of Provence by motorbike

DAY 1 : AIX-LES-BAINS → AUBENAS

250 km / 4h30

Motorbikes to quickly escape on the small roads of the Monts d’Ardèche. Among the least populated regions of France, you will ride through hills and valleys, from one river to another, discovering in the process superb picturesque villages surrounded by remarkable natural sites.

DAY 2 : AUBENAS → CIRQUE DE NAVACELLES

250 km / 5h

Great and beautiful motorbike day on the small winding roads of the Cévennes National Park. The motorbike ride continues through the spectacular Gorges du Tarn. Several picturesque villages mark out the route and are worth a visit, such as the small medieval town of Sainte-Enimie. As you descend southwards on your motorbike, the dense forests gradually give way to a more arid and rocky Mediterranean landscape of the immense Causse du Larzac where you will spend the night.

DAY 3 : CIRCUS OF NAVACELLES → CASSIS

300 km / 5h30

Superb start of the day in the immensity of the Cirque de Navacelles that you cross by motorbike. Then continue towards the wild region of Camargue by motorbike, classified as a biosphere reserve by UNESCO! Wedged between the Mediterranean Sea and the Rhone delta, ride along its small roads through rice plantations, salt marshes and lagoons, admire white horses, black bulls and pink flamingos in a unique and preserved landscape. Overnight in the heart of the Calanques National Park, in the colourful fishing port of Cassis…

DAY 4 : FREE DAY AT CASSIS

Free day

Boat trips, hiking, diving, resting at the bottom of a calanque (…), whatever your tastes, you will always find something to keep you busy in the superb Calanques National Park!

DAY 5 : BLACKCURRANT → GORGES DU VERDON

200 km / 4h30

Superb morning ride on the mythical Route des Crêtes by motorbike which offers breathtaking views of the Calanques and the Mediterranean! To be done at least once in a motorbike’s life, the Gorges du Verdon by motorbike are on the day’s programme. Europe’s largest canyon reaching up to 800 metres in height, the road overlooking the gorges is simply breathtaking and offers divine views of the Verdon River below as well as the turquoise waters of the Sainte-Croix lake. Overnight in the heart of the immensity of the Gorges du Verdon.

DAY 6 : GORGES DU VERDON → VERCORS

240 km / 4h15

Superb motorbike day on the most beautiful roads of Provence… The roadbook takes you up the mythical Route Napoleon by motorbike to the Vercors Massif. Final of all beauty with the ascent of the Col de Rousset, gateway to the Vercors in the Western Alps, a region that will delight the motorcyclist eager for sensations. A beautiful motorbike itinerary on one of the most beautiful roads of the South of France! Overnight in the cool of the Vercors Plateau…

DAY 7 : VERCORS → AIX-LES-BAINS

190 km / 4h15

A beautiful finale through the Vercors, a region that will delight the motorcyclist eager for sensations. You will take the vertiginous and mythical Combe Laval road which offers exceptional panoramas before returning to Aix-les-Bains through the Chartreuse. A beautiful last motorbike day rich in riding on the roads of the Vercors to end this motorbike trip in Provence in beauty!

Find all our motorbike trips in France on our dedicated page.

And for more information about Provence, visit the website of Tourism in the Alpes de Haute-Provence !

No Details Found

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

• Mon Expérience
  • Cette Aventure est elle pour moi ?
  • Nous contacter

Voyage à moto dans le Sud de la France

Découvrez ce que le Sud de la France a de plus beau à vous offrir le temps d’un superbe séjour dans la Provence à moto ! Du Parc National des Cévennes aux Gorges du Verdon à moto en passant par la Camargue et la Provence, un road-trip à moto à couper le souffle qui vous conduira jusqu’au bleu de la Méditerranée… Surplombez les Calanques à moto puis explorez les Alpes Occidentales pour finir en beauté dans le Vercors qui ravira le motard avide de sensations fortes par ses routes pittoresques. Des Alpes à la Méditerranée, la gastronomie sera à l’honneur et les plats seront arrosés de vins locaux de la Vallée du Rhône…

7 jours / 6 nuits

Mars à Octobre

France

Présentation du voyage

La Provence à moto

Points d’intérêts

Ardèche – Gorges du Tarn – Parc National des Cévennes (UNESCO) – Parc Naturel des Grands Causses (UNESCO) – Camargue (UNESCO) – Provence – Cassis – Mer Méditerranée – Gorges du Verdon – Route Napoléon – Vercors – Combe Laval – Cuisine Méditerranéenne

Programme de la Provence à moto

JOUR 1 : AIX-LES-BAINS → AUBENAS

250 km / 4h30

Prise en main des motos pour rapidement s’échapper sur les petites routes des Monts d’Ardèche. Parmi les régions les moins peuplées de France, vous roulerez à travers collines et vallées, d’une rivière à l’autre, découvrant au passage de superbes villages pittoresques entourés de sites naturels remarquables.

JOUR 2 : AUBENAS → CIRQUE DE NAVACELLES

250 km / 5h

Grande et belle journée moto sur les petites routes sinueuses du Parc National des Cévennes. La balade moto continue à travers les spectaculaires Gorges du Tarn. Plusieurs villages pittoresques jalonnent le parcours et méritent une visite, comme la petite cité médiévale de Sainte-Enimie. Au fil de votre descente vers le Sud à moto, les forêts denses laissent peu à peu la place à un paysage Méditerranéen plus aride et rocailleux de l’immense Causse du Larzac où vous passerez la nuit.

JOUR 3 : CIRQUE DE NAVACELLES →  CASSIS

300 km / 5h30

Superbe début de journée dans l’immensité du Cirque de Navacelles que vous traversez à moto. Continuez ensuite vers la région sauvage de Camargue à moto, classée réserve de biosphère par l’UNESCO ! Coincée entre la Mer Méditerranée et le delta du Rhône, parcourez ses petites routes à travers plantations de riz, salins et lagunes, admirez chevaux blancs, taureaux noirs et flamants roses dans un paysage unique et préservé. Nuitée en plein cœur du Parc National des Calanques, dans le port de pêche coloré de Cassis…

JOUR 4 : JOURNEE LIBRE A CASSIS

Journée libre

Excursion en bateau, rando, plongée, repos au fond d’une calanque (…), qu’importe vos goûts, vous trouverez toujours de quoi vous occuper dans le superbe Parc National des Calanques !

JOUR 5 : CASSIS →  GORGES DU VERDON

200 km / 4h30

Superbe ride matinal sur la mythique Route des Crêtes à moto qui offre des vues à couper le souffle sur les Calanques et la Méditerranée ! À faire au moins une fois dans une vie de motard, les Gorges du Verdon à moto sont au programme du jour. Plus grand canyon d’Europe allant jusqu’à 800 mètres de hauteur, la route qui surplombe les gorges est tout simplement à couper le souffle et offre des vues divines sur la rivière Verdon en contrebas ainsi que sur les eaux turquoise du lac de Sainte-Croix… Nuitée en plein cœur de l’immensité des Gorges du Verdon.

JOUR 6 : GORGES DU VERDON →   VERCORS

240 km / 4h15

Superbe journée moto sur les plus belles routes de Provence… Le roadbook vous fait remonter la mythique Route Napoléon à moto jusqu’au Massif du Vercors. Final de toute beauté avec l’ascension du Col de Rousset, porte d’entrée du Vercors dans les Alpes Occidentales, région qui ravira le motard avide de sensations. Un itinéraire moto de toute beauté sur l’une des plus belles routes du Sud de la France ! Nuitée au frais sur le Plateau du Vercors…

JOUR 7 : VERCORS →   AIX-LES-BAINS

190 km / 4h15

Final de toute beauté à travers le Vercors, région qui ravira le motard avide de sensations. Vous emprunterez la vertigineuse et mythique route de la Combe Laval qui offre des panoramas exceptionnels avant de regagner Aix-les-Bains à travers la Chartreuse. Une belle dernière journée moto riche en pilotage sur les routes du Vercors pour clore en beauté ce voyage à moto en Provence !

 

Retrouvez tous nos voyages à moto en France sur notre page dédiée.

Et pour plus d’informations sur la Provence, rendez-vous sur le site du Tourisme dans les Alpes de Haute-Provence !

No Details Found

  • Ce champ n'est utilisé qu'à des fins de validation et devrait rester inchangé.